Lists… why do I even bother!?

Standard

Alrighty! Roll up the sleeves, crack the knuckles, let’s get this going.

I woke up in a very good mood. I was feeling productive and I had a list in my head that went something like this:-

  1. Prepare marinade for Vietnamese Chicken
  2. Whilst food is soaking in glorious flavours, get everything together to take photos of new makeup for sale.
  3. Upload said photos to web, upload to blog with prices, possibly Facebay too.
  4. Do a Jillian Michaels work out (to punish yourself for yesterday’s blip in the healthy eating… two McDonalds breakfasts… don’t ask.)
  5. Shower
  6. Zumba
  7. Feed my little Zumba crowd.
  8. Watch film.

Pssht, piece of easy peasy lemon squeezy cake!

If. Only.

So, I forgot to take the chicken out of the freezer last night, so that had to be quickly defrosted. Then I went to get all the ingredients together, only to discover that I had no Fish Sauce. I ALWAYS have Fish Sauce. The other half then tells me it had to be thrown out because it was leaking in the fridge. Well, that’s no problem really because I can just run to the big supermarket and grab some. WRONG! They have sold out. So I go to the express shop nearer home… no luck. So I give the other half a lift to work and try the two shops in the village… and at this stage, as I stand in the aisle, staring at rice vinegar but no Fish Sauce, I want to drop to my knees, cry a little, then go and grab one of those ‘Chinese for Four’ meal bags and stick two fingers up to the healthy eating again.

Then, the proverbial lightbulb flickers. What is a girl to do when she needs advice? Call mum and dad. Yes, I’m 25 and I still turn into a child sometimes when I call them and need something! Dad answers, I ask him if, by some random chance, mum has any Fish Sauce in the cupboard. He goes to have a look, he sees Oyster Sauce, I feel my heart sink a little then… drumroll please…. AHA! FISH SAUCE! YAAAAAAAY!!

I would like to state that now is the sort of moment where, if this were a film, choirs of angels would be heard blaring out some harmonious chord and shots of elated people cheering would be shown!

So now, I am running behind. And my productive mood has faltered to a stop and I wanted to rant =D God bless you Blog!

On the bright side, dinner is marinating, marinading… whatever it is, I’m hooked on Bones by Young Guns and there is a really bright ball of something in the sky that I haven’t seen for a while. Now, I’m off to try and get these photos done. Sorry Jillian, you might have to wait until tomorrow.

Wish me luck that dinner is worth it!

Until next time,

Jen x

About 86jennypen

Hi there! So, this is my blog, my attempt at getting out the things in my everyday life that I'm vain enough to think people will be interested in! It will more than likely center around cosmetics and cooking as they are two of my main loves in life! Other than that, there's nothing really special to tell you about me. I just hope you enjoy what you see!

Leave a Reply

